2019 Withrow Athletic Hall Of Fame Induction Ceremony

An induction ceremony on January 18, 2019 celebrated the 2019 Class of the Withrow Athletic Hall of Fame. Note that  biographies of members can be viewed by clicking on their names. Photos of the induction ceremony may be viewed by clicking HERE. To top off the evening, the Tigers won the basketball game.

The inductees in this fifth class of the Withrow Athltic Hall of Fame are, viewing photos left to right:

Dick Bray ’22 – Baseball, Basketball, Football, Track; Gary Cobb ’56 – Football, Track; Norman Hatchet ’72 – Wrestling; Aaron Kinebrew  ’87 – Football, Track; Jonnique Lawrence ’09 – Track

Congratulations to these five outstanding athletes who will join the 31 current Withrow Athletic Hall of Fame (WAHOF) members.

There are costs associated with maintaining a strong Withrow Athletic Hall of Fame. It took too long to establish the WAHOF, especially for a school that has a strong athletic history dating from 1919. We want to ensure it continues so that we can honor those athletes, who walked the halls all of us did, for years to come. Donations may be made online by clicking HERE.or by a check made payable to “WAI” with “WAHOF” written in the memo line. Please mail the check to Withrow Alumni Inc., P.O. Box 8186, Cincinnati, Ohio 45208. We do need, and thank you for, your support.  A clip of the Band and Dance Team performing during a timeout may be viewed by clicking HERE.


  1. Is Scott Huston, class of 1972, the pole vaulter, on the Sport Hall of Fame?? He was number one pole vaulter in the whole state of Ohio.

Leave a Reply