Eleven Inducted in Inaugural Class of Withrow Athletic Hall of Fame

FEBRUARY 2012 – Eleven Withrow Tigers: Fred Ratterman ’30, Wilce Carnes ’36, Walt Maerki ’38, Bob Siekmann ’39, Dick Ernst ’50, Dave Plunkett ’52, Joby Haynes ’60, Eddie Beamon ’74, Louis Orr ’76, LaSalle Thompson ’79 and Richard Calloway ’85 were the first class of inductees to the Withrow High School Athletic Hall of Fame.

Fred Ratterman


Fred Ratterman – Class of 1930 for Baseball, Basketball, Football


Wilce Carnes


Wilce Carnes – Class of 1936 for Baseball, Basketball, Football, Track


Walt Maerki


Walt Maerki – Class of 1938 for Baseball, Basketball, Football


Bob Siekmann


Bob Siekmann – Class of 1939 for Baseball, Basketball, Football


Dick Earnst


Dick Ernst – Class of 1950 for Baseball, Basketball, Football, Track


Dave Plunkett


Dave Plunkett – Class of 1952 for Basketball, Football





Joby Haynes – Class of 1960 for Baseball, Basketball, Football


Ed Beamon


Eddie Beamon – Class of 1974 for Football, Track


Louis Orr


Louis Orr – Class of 1976 for Basketball


LaSalle Thompson


LaSalle Thompson – Class of 1979 for Basketball


Richard Calloway


Richard Calloway – Class of 1985 for Basketball